Fabric Crafty Fest wintery stuff!


Well I must apologise for my silence. My head has been full of my day job (I Hate That) which then turned into a day/night job. Have finally emerged from the worst of it, with fabric on my mind!

Firstly, the winter issue of World Sweet World magazine is out – and it’s luverly. Some great projects in there – get on over to the website or a local stockist and snap one up.

Secondly – some other events coming up for your craft and fabric calendar. The first two are on 20 June.

One is the next KNACK. Knack is held at Berhampore School (Britomart St) in Wellington.  If any of you crafty types want to have a stall at this great local craft event, you can email the Knack crew on email Knack .

Knack opens at 9.30am so you can go straight from there to…

The Womama fabric sale.

Heidi from Womama had a stall at the last Fabric-a-brac. Hers was one of the stalls that had huge rolls of fabric, including merino for $4 a metre, which I am BUMMED that I missed out on. Heidi is having a couple more fabric sales of her own (no merino left though, sorry folks). Her sale is on 20 June too –  1pm-5pm –  at Brooklyn Community Hall where fabric-a-brac was held. She is having a second sale on Sat 27 June from 12-4pm at Belmont School Hall.

Thirdly of course there’s the luverly Craft 2.0. Date has been set for 25 July, and as usual this will be an awesome day out for crafty types.

Last but not least is fabric-a-brac. We ARE going to do another of these events, at this stage later in July. I’ll be posting something in the next few days with the details, so watch this space. Hope you’ve all used up your fabric from the last event! I nearly have, so might be in the market to buy, rather than sell…

If you want to go on the mailing list to find out about the next fabric-a-brac, email fabricabrac.

Otherwise keep an eye on the blog – I’ll be back online v soon…

OH  – and listen to Spectrum on Radio NZ this Sunday for a piece on the first fabric-a-brac back in April.

Gosh, I did have a lot to say in the end, didn’t I?!!?!

Leave a Reply

